Inconsciente (op. 14)


“Inconsciente” (“Unconscious”) is a work for a trio of Bass Clarinets. The motivating agent of this composition was the challenge of exploring the sonority of these very low instruments. The reflection on the speed with which the musical ideas appear and disappear stimulated the choice of the title of the composition.


Bass clarinet trio


4 minutes


Marcos Sampaio
Marcos Sampaio
Professor of Music Theory and Composition

My research interests include Computational Musicology, Music Contour, Music Theory and Joseph Haydn.